Education Division Faculty

Education Division Faculty20470804339_44e861ee26_o

Melanie Bishop, Ed.D.
Dean, Education Division; Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-315
Phone: 314-392-2323
Email: BishopMM@mobap.edu

Paula Bennett, M.A.
Associate Professor of Communications
Office: CFA 101B
Phone: 314-744-5350
Email: BennettP@mobap.edu

Mary Ann Bouas, Ed.S.
Instructor of Education; Education Division Scheduling Coordinator; Undergraduate Advisor
Office: FLD-352
Phone: 314-392-2388
Email: bouasma@mobap.edu

Holly Brand, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: FLD 318
Phone:314-392-2306
Email: brandhl@mobap.edu

Sheri Brandt, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education; Director of Teacher Education
Office: FLD-351
Phone: 314-392-2389
Email: brandts@mobap.edu

Erica Bumpers, Ph.D.
Director of Field Experiences and Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-353
Phone: 314-744-5339
Email: BUMPERSE@mobap.edu

James Chellew, M.A.
Site Coordinator, MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-481-3559
Email: ChellJ@mobap.edu

David Collum, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences; Data Analyst
Office: ADM-222
Phone: 314-485-8446
Email: collumd@mobap.edu

Mary Ann Conaway, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Director of Graduate Counseling
Office: FLD-317
Phone: 314-392-2332
Email: Conaway@mobap.edu

Tonia Crane, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-353
Phone: 314-485-8486
Email: CraneT@mobap.edu

Tim Delicath, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Educational Research
Office: ADM-222
Phone: 314-485-8438
Email: DELICATHT@mobap.edu

Diane Denney, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Director of Special Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-308-0210 (cell)
Email: denneyd@mobap.edu

Mark Engelhardt, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Education Site Coordinator
Office: MBU-Troy/Wentzville Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-366-4363
Email: Engelhardt@mobap.edu

Amber Henry, Ed.D.
Professor of Education, Dean Jefferson County and Farmington Regional Learning Centers
Office: Farmington Regional Learning Center
Phone: 573-431-9700
Email: HenryA@mobap.edu

Edward Hillhouse, Ed.D.
Professor of Education; Dean, Franklin County Regional Learning Center
Office: Franklin County Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-257-5042
Email: HillhED@mobap.edu

Susan K. Hladky, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-352
Phone: 314-485-8469
Email: HladkyS@mobap.edu

Douglas Morris, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of EXCEL Program; Professor of Education
Office: FLD-340
Phone: 314-392-2289
Email: MorriD@mobap.edu

Alicia Noddings, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Education Division; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-351
Phone: 314-485-8470
Email: NoddingsA@mobap.edu

Lowell Pitzer, M.A.
Coordinator of Physical and Health Education Programs; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-341
Phone: 314-392-2317
Email: Pitzer@mobap.edu

Laura Rauscher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education and Counseling
Office: FLD-346
Phone: 314-485-8464
Email: rauscherl@mobap.edu

Larry Richardson, M.S.Ed.
Coordinator of Graduate Advising; Instructor of Human Services and Counseling
Office: Graduate Office
Phone: 314-744-7654
Email: RichaLH@mobap.edu

Jeremy Ruckstaetter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Counseling Education
Office: FLD-317
Phone: 314-
Email: RuckstaetterJ@mobap.edu

Julia Schroeder, Ph.D.
Professor of Education and Natural Sciences; Dean – Southern Illinois Regional Learning Centers
Office: MBU at John A. Logan Regional Learning Center
Phone: 618-985-3741, ext. 8114
Email: schroederj@mobap.edu

Judith Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5404
Email: ScottJa@mobap.edu

Shelton Smith. Ed.D.
Director of K-12 Eductional Leadership Programs; Professor of Education 
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-113
Phone: 485-8452
Email: smithse@mobap.edu

Thomas M. Smith, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President and Director of Athletics ; Professor of Education/Health and Sport Sciences
Office: Sports and Recreation Complex
Phone: 314-392-2264
Email: SMITHT@mobap.edu

C. Scully Stikes, Ph.D.
Professor of Counseling and Sociology
Office: FLD-319
Phone: 314-744-5329
Email: Stikes@mobap.edu

Marsha Tierney, M.S.
Site Coordinator, Franklin County Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education

Office: MBU in Union Regional Learning Center
Phone: 573-468-3719
Email: TiernM@mobap.edu

C. Clark Triplett, Ph.D.
Vice President for Graduate Studies and Academic Program Review; Acting Director of the Doctor of Education in Higher Education Leadership; Professor of Psychology and Sociology 
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-112
Phone: 314-392-2221
Email: triplett@mobap.edu