MyMBU

Education Division Faculty

20470804339_44e861ee26_o

Melanie Bishop, Ed.D.
Dean, Education Division; Associate Professor of Education
314-392-2323
melanie.bishop@mobap.edu

Paula Bennett, M.A.
Associate Professor of Communications
314-744-5350
paula.bennett@mobap.edu

Mary Ann Bouas, Ed.S.
Instructor of Education; Education Division Scheduling Coordinator; Undergraduate Advisor
314-392-2388
Maryann.bouas@mobap.edu

Holly Brand, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
314-392-2306
holly.brand@mobap.edu

Sheri Brandt, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education; Director of Teacher Education
314-392-2379
sherri.brandt@mobap.edu

James Chellew, M.A.
Site Coordinator, MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education
636-481-3559
james.chellew@mobap.edu

David Collum, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences; Data Analyst
314-485-8446
David.collum@mobap.edu

Mary Ann Conaway, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Director of Graduate Counseling
314-392-2332
maryann.conaway@mobap.edu

Tonia Crane, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
 314-485-8486
tonia.crane@mobap.edu

Tim Delicath, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Educational Research
314-485-8438
tim.delicath@mobap.edu
Diane Denney, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Director of Special Education
314-308-0210 (cell)
Diane.denney@mobpa.edu

Mark Engelhardt, Ph.D.
Professor of Education; Education Site Coordinator
636-366-4363
mark.engelhardt@mobap.edu

Amber Henry, Ed.D.
Professor of Education, Dean Jefferson County and Farmington Regional Learning Centers
573-431-9700
amber.henry@mobap.edu

Edward Hillhouse, Ed.D.
Professor of Education; Dean, Franklin County Regional Learning Center
636-257-5042
edward.hillhouse@mobap.edu

Susan K. Hladky, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
314-485-8469
susank.hladky@mobap.edu

Douglas Morris, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of EXCEL Program; Professor of Education
314-392-2289
douglas.morris@mobap.edu

Alicia Noddings, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Education Division; Assistant Professor of Education
314-485-8470
alicia.noddings@mobap.edu

Lowell Pitzer, M.A.
Coordinator of Physical and Health Education Programs; Assistant Professor of Education
314-392-2317
lowell.pitzer@mobap.edu

Laura Rauscher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education and Counseling
314-485-8464
laura.rauscher@mobap.edu

Larry Richardson, M.S.Ed.
Coordinator of Graduate Advising; Instructor of Human Services and Counseling
314-744-7654
larry.richardson@mobap.edu

Jeremy Ruckstaetter, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Counseling Education
314-744-5338
jeremy.ruckstatter@mobap.edu

Julia Schroeder, Ph.D.
Professor of Education and Natural Sciences; Dean – Southern Illinois Regional Learning Centers
618-985-3741, ext. 8114
julia.schroeder@mobap.edu

Judith Scott, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education
314-744-5404
judith.scott@mobap.edu

Shelton Smith. Ed.D.
Director of K-12 Educational Leadership Programs; Professor of Education 
314-485-8452
shelton.smith@mobap.edu

Thomas M. Smith, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President and Director of Athletics; Professor of Education/Health and Sport Sciences
314-392-2264
thomas.smith@mobap.edu

C. Scully Stikes, Ph.D.
Professor of Counseling and Sociology
314-744-5329
scully.stikes@mobap.edu

Marsha Tierney, M.S.
Site Coordinator, Franklin County Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education

573-468-3719
marsha.tierney@mobap.edu

C. Clark Triplett, Ph.D.
Vice President for Graduate Studies and Academic Program Review; Acting Director of the Doctor of Education in Higher Education Leadership; Professor of Psychology and Sociology 
314-392-2221
clark.triplett@mobap.edu