MyMBU

Student Activities

Learn more about MBU

Student Activities

Our mission: To develop students as leaders and plan, implement, and evaluate campus activities which enhance campus life, create new traditions, promote school spirit, and reach a diverse student population.

College life is more than lectures and midterms, it’s a place to enjoy yourself. MBU encourages every student to get involved in campus life and making the most of your year on campus. The Office of Student Activities serves students through planning and developing exciting campus activities, receptions and events to encourage student involvement. It serves as a resource to clubs and organizations by calendaring and coordinating their activities. The Office of Student Activities provides the home office for the Student Government Association and the Campus Activities Board.                                                                                                                                             The academic year at MBU is enlivened by a variety of social functions, including Homecoming, Welcome Weekend, The Perk: The Event, Spring Fling, and various trips and monthly events.

Student Activities Schedule

Fall 2018

Friday, August 17 – Sunday, August 19 – Welcome Weekend
Monday, August 20 – Free Donuts and Coffee
Tuesday, August 21 – SGA Meet and Greet
Wednesday, August 22 – Perk Patio BBQ
Friday, September 7 – Creve Coeur Lake Trip
Thursday, September 13 – Mercy Blood Drive
Friday, September 21 – Drive-In Movie
Wednesday, October 24 – Mr. Spartan
Friday, October 26 – The Perk the Event
Saturday, October 27 – Homecoming Game
Friday, November 9 – Hayride/Bonfire at Queeny Park
Tuesday, November 27 – Hanging of the Green
Thursday, November 29 – Mercy Blood Drive
Saturday, December 28 – Formal Dance

For more information or to get involved in Student Activities contact Lara Hines.

Get involved and updated about events by finding MBU Student Activities on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

15768759449_3819ab639a_o

MBU Institute for Leadership

The MBU Institute for Leadership program is designed for students of any background or academic major who are interested in developing their leadership skills. Students will pursue both the academic study of leadership as well as its practical and personal application in the community. For more information visit the page, MBU Institute for Leadership.

Save

Save

Resources

Stay up to date with what’s going on in the classroom and on campus. Check your grades, plan next semester’s schedule or just read up on what’s new with MBU.

Student Events