MyMBU

Who are the faculty advisors?

Whether you’re thinking of changing majors or advisors, or whether you just want to know who it is on campus that advises students in a particular area, the list below will provide you with individual advisors in each division that handle the advisement of students in a particular major.

Major Advisor Office Location Phone Email
Applied Management Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Behavioral Science Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 Janet.Puls@mobap.edu
Mr. James.Kellogg@mobap.edu FLD 346 314-744-5389 James.Kellogg@mobap.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 Mary.Vedamuthu@mobap.edu
Biology Dr. Shayani Pieris ADM 217 314-392-2286 Shayani.Pieris@mobap.edu
Biology/Pre-Med Dr. Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu ADM 220 314-392-2285 Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu
Biotechnology  Dr. Shayani Pieris ADM 221 314-392-2286  Shayani.Pieris@mobap.edu
Broadcast Media Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Business Administration Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 kontrse@mobap.edu
Business Education Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Certification Only Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Chemistry Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 Mary.Vedamuthu@mobap.edu
Child Development Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Christian Ministry Dr. Curtis McClain FLD 338 314-392-2312 Curtis.Mcclain@mobap.edu
Communication Studies Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 Allin.Means@mobap.edu
Dr. Amanda Staggenborg CFA 101A 314-744-5365 Amanda.Staggenborg@mobap.edu
Criminal Justice Mr. James Kellogg FLD 346 314-744-5389 James.Kellog@mobap.edu
English Dr. John Han FLD 337 314-392-2311 John.Han@mobap.edu
Mrs. Jessica.Wohlschlaeger@mobap.edu FLD 336 314-485-8436 Jessica.Wohlschlaeger@mobap.edu
Early Childhood Education Mrs. Mary Ann Bouas FLD 352 314-392-2388 bouasma@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Elementary Education Mrs. Mary Ann Bouas FLD 352 314-392-2388 bouasma@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Exercise Science Dr. Greg Comfort SRC 101F 314-392-2282 comfort@mobap.edu
Mr. Mark Kimzey SRC 101D 314-392-2275 kimzey@mobap.edu
General Studies in Education Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Healthcare Management Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Health Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 pitzer@mobap.edu
History Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 kbeutler@mobap.edu
Human Services Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Information Technology Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Journalism Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 allin.means@mobap.edu
Liberal Arts Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Marketing Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 kontrse@mobap.edu
Management Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Mathematics Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 deese@mobap.edu
Dr. Jason Vermette ADM 209 Jason.Vermette@mobap.edu
Middle School Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Music Dr. Jason Mallory (vocal) CFA 114 314-392-2101 Jason.Mallory@mobap.edu
Dr. Cathy Benton (piano) CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Music with Business Elective Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 ladd.faszold@mobap.edu
Music Education Dr. Cathy Benton (piano) CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Mr. Jordan Cox (choral) CFA 112 314-392-2101 jordan.cox@mobap.edu
Mr. Shane Williams (instrumental) CFA 111 314-392-2103 shane.williams@mobap.edu
Mr. Jordan Cox CFA 112 314-392-2101 jordan.cox@mobap.edu
Music Performance Dr. Jason Mallory (vocal) CFA 114 314-392-2101 jason.mallory@mobap.edu
Dr. Cathy Benton (piano) CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Musical Theatre Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 Joy.Powell@mobap.edu
Nursing (BSN, RN-BSN) Regina Stolzer Walker Medical Building, Ste. 314-485-8480 Joy.Powell@mobap.edu
Physical Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 pitzer@mobap.edu
Pre-Engineering Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 deese@mobap.edu
Pre-Law Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 kbeutler@mobap.edu
Pre-Nursing Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu
Psychology Dr. Holly Brand FLD 318 314-392-2306 brandhl@mobap.edu
Dr. David Bailey FLD 319 314-392-2347 baileyd@mobap.edu
Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Public Relations Mrs. Amanda Staggenborg CFA 101A 314-744-5365 amanda.staggenborg@mobap.edu
Secondary Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wend@mobap.edu
Social Science Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 Keith.Beutler@mobap.edu
Sport Management Mr. David Pierce SRC 101A David.Pierce@mobap.edu
Mr. Ron Sparks SRC 101B 314-744-5353 Ron.Sparks@mobap.edu
Speech/Theatre Dr. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 Joy.Powell@mobap.edu
Theatre Mrs. Kasey Cox CFA 101A 314-392-2111 Kasey.Cox@mobap.edu
Undecided Mrs. Carla Jones ADM 108 314-392-2287 Carla.Jones1@mobap.edu
Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu
Unified Science Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 ladd.faszold@mobap.edu
Worship Arts Technology Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 Ladd.Faszold@mobap.edu
Worship Leadership Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 Ladd.Faszold@mobap.edu