MyMBU

Who are the faculty advisors?

Advising

Whether you’re thinking of changing majors or advisors, or whether you just want to know who it is on campus that advises students in a particular area, the list below will provide you with individual advisors in each division that handle the advisement of students in a particular major.

Major Advisor Office Location Phone Email
Accounting Lisa Bushur FLD 350 314-485-8476 Lisa.Bushur@mobap.edu
Applied Management Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Behavioral Science Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 Janet.Puls@mobap.edu
Mr. James Kellogg FLD 346 314-744-5389 kellojb@mobap.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 vedamms@mobap.edu
Biology Dr. Emily Christensen ADM 221 314-744-5334 chrisef@mobap.edu
Dr. Shayani Pieris ADM 217 314-392-2286 pieriss@mobap.edu
Biology/Pre-Med Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 thebeaul@mobap.edu
Biotechnology
Broadcast Media Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 bennettp@mobap.edu
Business Administration Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 kontrse@mobap.edu
Business Education Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Certification Only Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Chemistry Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 vedamms@mobap.edu
Child Development Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Christian Ministry Dr. Curtis McClain FLD 338 314-392-2312 mcclain@mobap.edu
Communication Studies Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 bennettp@mobap.edu
Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 meansa@mobap.edu
Dr. Amanda Staggenborg CFA 101A 314-744-5365 Amanda.Staggenborg@mobap.edu
Criminal Justice Mr. James Kellogg FLD 346 314-744-5389 James.Kellog@mobap.edu
English Dr. John Han FLD 337 314-392-2311 John.Han@mobap.edu
Mrs. Jessica Wohlschlaeger FLD 336 314-485-8436 wohlsj@mobap.edu
Early Childhood Education Mrs. Mary Ann Bouas FLD 352 314-392-2388 bouasma@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 rothri@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Elementary Education Mrs. Mary Ann Bouas FLD 352 314-392-2388 bouasma@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 rothri@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Exercise Science Dr. Greg Comfort SRC 101F 314-392-2282 comfort@mobap.edu
Mr. Mark Kimzey SRC 101D 314-392-2275 kimzey@mobap.edu
General Studies in Education Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Healthcare Management Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Health Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 pitzer@mobap.edu
Health Sciences Mrs. Kathy Gieg SRC 107B 314-485-8405 giegks@mobap.edu
History Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 kbeutler@mobap.edu
Human Services Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Information Technology Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Journalism Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 meansa@mobap.edu
Liberal Arts Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Marketing Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 kontrse@mobap.edu
Management Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 bradfbd@mobap.edu
Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 kannen@mobap.edu
Mathematics Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 deese@mobap.edu
Dr. Wei-Cheun Tai ADM 208 314-744-5362 taiwl@mobap.edu
Middle School Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 rothri@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Ministry and Leadership Dr. Terry Chrisope FLD 339 314-392-2335 chrisope@mobap.edu
Music Mrs. Pat Lacey (vocal) CFA 114 314-392-2101 laceypat@mobap.edu
Dr. Cathy Benton (piano) CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Dr. Matt Frederickson (instr) CFA 111 314-392-2103 fredem@mobap.edu
Music with Business Elective Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 faszold@mobap.edu
Music Education Dr. Cathy Benton (vocal) CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Mrs. Pat Lacey (vocal) CFA 114 314-392-2101 laceypat@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 faszold@mobap.edu
Music Ministry Dr. Jonathan Blackmon CFA 101D 314-485-8444 blackmon@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 faszold@mobap.edu
Music Performance Mrs. Pat Lacey (vocal) CFA 114 314-392-2101 laceypat@mobap.edu
Dr. Cathy Benton CFA 113 314-392-2104 benton@mobap.edu
Musical Theatre Ms. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 powellja@mobap.edu
Physical Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 pitzer@mobap.edu
Pre-Engineering Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 deese@mobap.edu
Pre-Law Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 kbeutler@mobap.edu
Pre-Nursing Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 thebeaul@mobap.edu
Psychology Dr. Holly Brand FLD 318 314-392-2306 brandhl@mobap.edu
Dr. David Bailey FLD 319 314-392-2347 baileyd@mobap.edu
Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 pulsj@mobap.edu
Public Relations Ms. Amanda Wokurka CFA 101A 314-744-5365 wokurkaa@mobap.edu
Religion Dr. Curtis McClain FLD 338 314-392-2312 mcclain@mobap.edu
Secondary Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 313 314-744-7625 rothri@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Social Science Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 kbeutler@mobap.edu
Sport Management Mr. David Pierce SRC 101A pierce@mobap.edu
Mr. Ron Sparks SRC 101B 314-744-5353 sparksr@mobap.edu
Speech/Theatre Ms. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 powellja@mobap.edu
Theatre Ms. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 powellja@mobap.edu
Undecided Mrs. Desiree’ Peters ADM 108 314-392-2287 peterdl@mobap.edu
Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 thebeaul@mobap.edu
Unified Science Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 wendt@mobap.edu
Worship Arts Dr. Jonathan Blackmon CFA 101D 314-485-8444 blackmon@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 faszold@mobap.edu
Worship Arts Technology Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101C 314-744-5350 bennettp@mobap.edu
Dr. Jonathan Blackmon CFA 101D 314-485-8444 blackmon@mobap.edu
Worship Leadership Dr. Jonathan Blackmon CFA 101D 314-485-8444 blackmon@mobap.edu