MyMBU

Faculty Advisors

Advisors are here to help students succeed, but advising is most effective when it is viewed as an on-going process in which students and advisors work as partners. Ultimately, students have the responsibility for their own educational plans and for monitoring all requirements for graduation, but they are encouraged to take advantage of the many resources available on campus, including the various advising resources.

Whether you’re thinking of changing majors or advisors, or whether you just want to know who it is on campus that advises students in a particular area, the list below will provide you with individual advisors in each division that handle the advisement of students in a particular major.

Major Advisor Office Location Phone Email
Accounting Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Applied Management Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Behavioral Science Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 Janet.Puls@mobap.edu
Biology Dr. Shayani Pieris ADM 221 314-392-2286 Shayani.Pieris@mobap.edu
Dr. Andrew Elvington ADM 217 314-485-8443 Andrew.Elvington@mobap.edu
Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu
Biochemistry Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 Mary.Vedamuthu@mobap.edu
Biotechnology Dr. Shayani Pieris ADM 221 314-392-2286 Shayani.Pieris@mobap.edu
BJC Mrs. CeCelia Bonds FLD 347 314-744-5351 CeCelia.Bonds@mobap.edu
Business Administration Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 Karen.Kannenberg@mobap.edu
Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 Stephanie.Kontrim-Baumann@mobap.edu
Business Education Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Certification Only Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Chemistry & Chemistry w/Concentration in Forensic Science Dr. Mary Vedamuthu ADM 219 314-392-2284 Mary.Vedamuthu@mobap.edu
Broadcast Media Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101B 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Communication Studies Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 Allin.Means@mobap.edu
Mrs. Amanda Staggenborg CFA 101A 314-744-5365 Amanda.Staggenborg@mobap.edu
Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101B 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Mrs. Kasey Cox CFA 105 314-392-2111 Kasey.Cox@mobap.edu
Child Development Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Christian Ministry Dr. Matthew Easter FLD 339 314-392-2312 Matthew.Easter@mobap.edu
Criminal Justice Mr. James Kellogg FLD 346 314-744-5389 James.Kellogg@mobap.edu
English Dr. John Han FLD 337 314-392-2311 John.Han@mobap.edu
Mrs. Thea Abraham Records 314-392-2231 Thea.Abraham@mobap.edu
Mrs. Jessica Wohlschlaeger FLD 336 314-485-8436 Jessica.Wohlschlaeger@mobap.edu
Dr. Matthew Bardowell FLD 339 314-744-7608 Matthew.Bardowell@mobap.edu
Ms. Julie Ooms FLD 344 314-485-8466 Julie.Ooms@mobap.edu
Early Childhood Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Early Childhood Special Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricky.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Elementary Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Exercise Science Dr. Jessie Stapleton SRC 101C 314-485-8492 Jessie.Stapleton@mobap.edu
Mr. Mark Kimzey SRC 101D 314-392-2275 Mark.Kimzey@mobap.edu
Mr. Guy Danhoff SRC 101E 314-744-5352 Guy.Danhoff@mobap.edu
Fitness Management Mr. Guy Danhoff SRC 101E 314-744-5352 Guy.Danhoff@mobap.edu
Health care Mgmt. Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Health Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 Lowell.Pitzer@mobap.edu
Health Sciences Dr. Andrew Elvington SRC 101E 314-485-8405 Andrew.Elvington@mobap.edu
History Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 Keith.Beutler@mobap.edu
Home School Mrs. Jill Crain Admiss 314-392-2299 Jill.Crain@mobap.edu
Mr. Daniel Wood Admiss 314-392-2299 Daniel.Wood@mobap.edu
Human Services Dr. Linda “Nikki” Johnson FLD 320 314-392-2333 Linda.Johnson@mobap.edu
Information Tech. Mrs. Brenda Bradford FLD 321 314-392-2339 Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
Journalism Dr. Allin Means CFA 101C 314-744-7602 Allin.Means@mobap.edu
Liberal Arts Mrs. Thea Abraham Records 314-392-2231 Thea.Abraham@mobap.edu
Marketing Mrs. Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann FLD 347 314-744-7624 Stephanie.Kontrim-Baumann@mobap.edu
Management Dr. Karen Kannenberg FLD 322 314-392-2337 Karen.Kannenberg@mobap.edu
Mathematics Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 Jerry.Deese@mobap.edu
Dr. Jason Vermette ADM 217 314-744-5362 Jason.Vermette@mobap.edu
Middle Childhood Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Ministry and leadership Dr. Curtis McClain FLD 338 314-392-2312 Curtis.Mcclain@mobap.edu
Music Dr. Cathy Benton CFA 113 314-392-2104 Cathy.Benton@mobap.edu
Mr. Shane Williams CFA 111 314-392-2103 Shane.Williams@mobap.edu
Mr. Jordan Cox (piano) CFA 114 314-392-2101 Jordan.Cox@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 Ladd.Faszold@mobap.edu
Music Education Dr. Cathy Benton CFA 113 314-392-2104 Cathy.Benton@mobap.edu
Mr. Jordan Cox CFA 114 314-392-2101` Jordan.Cox@mobap.edu
Mr. Shane Williams CFA 111 314-392-2103 Shane.Williams@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 Ladd.Faszold@mobap.edu
Musical Theatre Dr. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 Joy.Powell@mobap.edu
Non-Degree Seeking Mrs. Carla Jones ADM 108 314-392-2287 Carla.Jones1@mobap.edu
Performance Dr. Cathy Benton (piano) CFA 113 314-392-2104 Cathy.Benton@mobap.edu
Physical Education Mr. Lowell Pitzer FLD 341 314-392-2317 Lowell.Pitzer@mobap.edu
Pre-Engineering Dr. Jerry Deese ADM 223 314-392-2315 Jerry.Deese@mobap.edu
Pre-Law Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 Keith.Beutler@mobap.edu
Pre-Nursing Dr. Lydia Thebeau ADM 220 314-392-2285 Lydia.Thebeau@mobap.edu
Psychology Dr. Holly Brand FLD 318 314-392-2306 Holly.Brand@mobap.edu
Dr. Janet Puls FLD 320 314-392-2333 Janet.Puls@mobap.edu
Dr. David Bailey FLD 319 314-392-2347 David.Bailey@mobap.edu
Public Relations Mrs. Amanda Staggenborg CFA 101A 314-744-5365 Amanda.Staggenborg@mobap.edu
Secondary Education Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Social Science Dr. Keith Beutler FLD 343 314-744-5359 Keith.Beutler@mobap.edu
Special Ed. Cross-Cat Disabilities Mild/Mod Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 343 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Sport Management Mr. David Pierce SRC 101A 314-744-7621 David.Pierce@mobap.edu
Dr. Greg Comfort SRC 101F 314-392-2282 Greg.Comfort@mobap.edu
Studies in Teaching and Learning Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 343 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Mrs. Ricki Roth FLD 349 314-744-7625 Ricki.Roth@mobap.edu
Theatre Dr. Joy Powell CFA 101A 314-744-5307 Joy.Powell@mobap.edu
Mrs. Kasey Cox CFA 105 CFA 314-392-2111 Kasey.Cox@mobap.edu
Undecided Mrs. Carla Jones Adm 108 314-392-2287 Carla.Jones1@mobap.edu
Unified Science Ms. Kathleen Wendt FLD 312 314-392-2324 Kathleen.Wendt@mobap.edu
Worship Arts Technology & Worship Leadership Dr. Jonathon Blackmon CFA 101D 314-485-8444 Jonathon.Blackmon@mobap.edu
Mrs. Paula Bennett CFA 101B 314-744-5350 Paula.Bennett@mobap.edu
Dr. Ladd Faszold CFA 110 314-392-2102 Ladd.Faszold@mobap.edu