Faculty Executive Committee

The committee is composed of faculty members who have no administrative responsibilities. The Faculty Executive Committee takes initiative in dealing with faculty concerns and in reviewing policies and procedures relating to the faculty. The Committee submits recommendations to the President of the University. The chair is a faculty member who is selected yearly (MBU Personnel Handbook,

FEC Members:

Robin Murray (Chair)

Kasey Cox

Mark Kimzey

James Kellogg

Mary Vedamuthu

2020-2021 goal for Faculty Executive Committee

  • Accessibility of the FEC to the Faculty
  • Human Resources Department
  • Professional Development Funding

If you would like to suggest initiatives or voice policy-related concerns you may access the FEC through email at

or anonymously here:

Policy-Related Concerns