MyMBU

Entrepreneurship

Concentration in Entrepreneurship

Management majors have the option to complete the concentration in Entrepreneurship by taking an additional 15 hours of coursework. The following courses are required for this concentration in addition to the Business Division Core Requirements.

Concentration: Entrepreneurship

Required Entrepreneurship (ENTR) courses:
ENTR 303 Introduction to Entrepreneurship 3 hrs
ENTR 313 Entrepreneurial Marketing 3 hrs
ENTR 363 Entrepreneurial Finance 3 hrs
ENTR 463 New Venture Planning 3 hrs
Total 12 hrs

Suggested Electives for Concentration in Entrepreneurship:
ACCT 353 Budgeting 3 hrs
BCIS 453 E-Commerce 3 hrs
BUSN 111-421 Students in Free Enterprise 1-3 hrs
BUSN 403 Business in a Global Environment 3 hrs
ENTR 471 Business Plan Competition 3 hrs
MRKT 383 Consumer Behavior 3 hrs
MRKT 403 International Marketing 3 hrs

Minor: Entrepreneurship

BCIS 453 E-Commerce 3 hrs
BUSN 333 Leadership in Free Enterprise 3 hrs
ENTR 303 Introduction to Entrepreneurship 3 hrs
ENTR 313 Entrepreneurial Marketing 3 hrs
ENTR 363 Entrepreneurial Finance 3 hrs
ENTR 463 New Venture Planning 3 hrs
Total 18 hrs

Karen Kannenberg, D.Mgt.


Acting Dean, School of Business
Contact information:
Karen.Kannenberg@mobap.edu

Brenda Bradford, MBA


Dean of University Diversity/ Inclusion Initiative,
Associate Professor of Business Administration

Contact information:
Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
314-392-2339

Guy Danhoff, MBA, ABD


Assistant Professor of Health and Sports Sciences
Part-Time School of Business

Contact information:
Guy.Danhoff@mobap.edu
314-392-2339

Tim Delicath, PhD


Associate Professor of Educational Research; Director for Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Contact information:
Tim.Delicath@mobap.edu
314-485-8438

Steve Gustafson, CPA, MAcc, MST


Special Lecturer in Accounting
Contact information:
Steve.Gustafson@mobap.edu

Brian Jackson, MBA


Instructor of Business Administration
Contact information:
Brian.Jackson@mobap.edu

Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann, MBA


Assistant Professor of Marketing and Business Administration
Contact information:
Stephanie.Baumann@mobap.edu

Amber Pyatt, DNP, RN


Founding Dean of Nursing, Associate Professor of Nursing
Contact information:
Amber.Pyatt@mobap.edu

Megan Wilson, MBA


Director, Farmington and Hillsboro Regional Learning Centers
Contact information:
Megan.Wilson@mobap.edu