MyMBU

Applied Management

For students with 60 or more transferable semester hours of credit from an Associate of Applied Sciences (A.A.S.) program, the Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts degree with an Applied Management major allows flexibility in utilizing prior technical coursework towards major requirements. However, an (A.A.S.) is not required to pursue the degree. This major does not include any built-in minors.

• Marketing manager
• Property manager
• Cost estimator
• Employee trainer
• Office Manager
• Supervisor
• Project Manager

Courses required for the major include:
BCIS 303 Information Technology Theory and Practice
BUSN 303 Business Ethics
ECON 113 Macroeconomics
ECON 123 Microeconomics
ENGL 433 Business Writing
MGMT 303 Management Concepts and Practices
MGPS 403/503 Organizational Behavior and Leadership
MRKT 313 Introduction to Marketing
Electives: 12 hours

Total Hours 36

Karen Kannenberg, D.Mgt.


Acting Dean, School of Business
Contact information:
Karen.Kannenberg@mobap.edu

Brenda Bradford, MBA


Dean of University Diversity/ Inclusion Initiative,
Associate Professor of Business Administration

Contact information:
Brenda.Bradford@mobap.edu
314-392-2339

Guy Danhoff, MBA, ABD


Assistant Professor of Health and Sports Sciences
Part-Time School of Business

Contact information:
Guy.Danhoff@mobap.edu
314-392-2339

Tim Delicath, PhD


Associate Professor of Educational Research; Director for Office of Institutional Effectiveness and Research
Contact information:
Tim.Delicath@mobap.edu
314-485-8438

Steve Gustafson, CPA, MAcc, MST


Special Lecturer in Accounting
Contact information:
Steve.Gustafson@mobap.edu

Brian Jackson, MBA


Instructor of Business Administration
Contact information:
Brian.Jackson@mobap.edu

Stephanie Kontrim-Baumann, MBA


Assistant Professor of Marketing and Business Administration
Contact information:
Stephanie.Baumann@mobap.edu

Amber Pyatt, DNP, RN


Founding Dean of Nursing, Associate Professor of Nursing
Contact information:
Amber.Pyatt@mobap.edu

Megan Wilson, MBA


Director, Farmington and Hillsboro Regional Learning Centers
Contact information:
Megan.Wilson@mobap.edu