MyMBU

Natural Sciences Division Faculty

Jerry Desse, Natural Sciences Division Chair


Natural Science Chair; Associate Professor of Physics and Mathematics
Contact information:
desse@mobap.edu

David Collum, Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences


Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences; Data Analyst
Contact information:
collumd@mobap.edu

Alicia Pate, Assistant Professor of Biology


Assistant Professor of Biology and Biochemistry
Contact information:
PateA@mobap.edu

Mark Sherman, Associate Professor of Biology


Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology
Contact information:
ShermanMJ@mobap.edu

Shayani Pieris, Assistant Professor of Plant Sciences


Assistant Professor of Plant Sciences
Contact information:
PIERISS@mobap.edu

David Smith, Assistant Professor of Mathematics


Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Contact information:
SmithD@mobap.edu

Lydia Thebeau, Dean of Academic Advisement and Allied


Dean of Academic Advisement and Allied Health Initiatives, Professor of Biology
Contact information:
thebeaul@mobap.edu

Mary Vedamuthu, Associate Professor of Chemistry


Associate Professor of Chemistry
Contact information:
Vedamms@mobap.edu

Craig Walston, Adjunct Instructor of Natural Sciences


Instructor of Natural Sciences; Head Women’s Softball Coach
Contact information:
walstch@mobap.edu