MyMBU

Health & Sport Sciences Division Faculty

Greg Comfort, Division Chair


Division Chair & Director of Distance Learning
Contact information:
greg.comfort@mobap.edu
3143922282

Courses Taught:
SMGT 583 – Leadership in Sport
SMGT 533 – Sport Psychology
SMGT 576 – Sport Management Internship

Guy Danhoff, Assistant Professor


Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences
Contact information:
guy.danhoff@mobap.edu
3147445352

Courses Taught:
EXSC 453/553 – Fitness Management
EXSC 463 – Senior Seminar
SMGT 513 – Research Methods
SMGT 523 – Sport Law
SMGT 543 – Sport Marketing
SMGT 573 – Sport Public Relations
SMGT 583T – Thesis Proposal and Research
SMGT 583D – Thesis Defense

Andrew Elvington, Assistant Professor of Health


Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences
Contact information:
andrew.elvington@mobap.edu
3144858405

Courses Taught:
EXSC 313 – Exercise Physiology I
EXSC 321 – Exercise Physiology II Lab
EXSC 323 – Exercise Physiology II
KACT 101F – Aerobic Theory & Practice
KHSC 333 – Health & Wellness

Mark Kimzey, Assistant Professor of Health


Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences
Contact information:
kimzey@mobap.edu
3143922275

Courses Taught:
EXSC 113 – Introduction to Exercise Science
EXSC 313 – Exercise Physiology I
EXSC 321 – Exercise Physiology Laboratory
EXSC 323 – Exercise Physiology II
EXSC 343 – Motor Learning and Control
EXSC 363 – Adapted Physical Activity
EXSC 411 – Test and Prescription Lab
EXSC 413 – Test and Prescription
KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

David Pierce, Assistant Professor of Health


Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences
Contact information:
david.pierce@mobap.edu
3146407658

Courses Taught:
PHED 413/513 – Sport Facility Management
SMGT 113 – Introduction to Sport Management
SMGT 223 – Sport Practicum
SMGT 253 – Tournament and Event Management
SMGT 476 – Sport Internship
SMGT 483 – Senior Seminar

Jessica Stapleton, Assistant Professor of Health


Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences
Contact information:
jessica.stapleton@mobap.edu
3144858492

Courses Taught:
EXSC 413 – Test & Prescription
EXSC 411 – Test & Prescription Lab
KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
KHSC 413/513 – Chronic Diseases & Obesity


Joy Brueggeman


Contact information:
joy.brueggeman@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
KACT 101L – Stretching for Flexibility
KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
PHED 263 – Movement and Rhythms

Randy Curless


Contact information:
randy.curless@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
SMGT 313 – Sport Evangelism

Iris Dixon


Contact information:
iris.dixon@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
KHSC 103 – Substance Abuse

Meredith Dill


Contact information:
meredith.dill@mobap.edu

Deno Merrick


Contact information:
deno.merrick@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

Michael Nolan


Contact information:
michael.nolan@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
EXSC 433 – Biomechanics

Mark Sissom


Contact information:
mark.sisson@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
PHED 133 – First Aid and Emergency Care

Tom Smith


Contact information:
tom.smith@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
SMGT 583 – Leadership and Management in Sport

Eddie Uschold


Contact information:
eddie.uschold@mobap.edu

Courses Taught:
KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
EXSC 283 – History and Philosophy of Sport
KACT 101A – Archery