Health & Sport Sciences Division Faculty & Staff

 


FULL TIME FACULTY AND STAFF


 

Comfort

Dr. Greg Comfort


 

Division Chair & Director of Distance Learning

Curriculum Vitae

Courses Taught:

  • SMGT 583 – Leadership in Sport
  • SMGT 533 – Sport Psychology
  • SMGT 576 – Sport Management Internship

Phone # 314.392.2282

Fax # 314.744.7660

E-mail - comfort@mobap.edu


 


 

Danhoff

Mr. Guy Danhoff


 

Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences

Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 453/553 – Fitness Management
  • EXSC 463 – Senior Seminar
  • SMGT 513 – Research Methods
  • SMGT 523 – Sport Law
  • SMGT 543 – Sport Marketing
  • SMGT 573 – Sport Public Relations
  • SMGT 583T – Thesis Proposal and Research
  • SMGT 583D – Thesis Defense

Phone # 314.744.5352

Fax # 314.744.7660

E-mail - danhoffg@mobap.edu


 


 

Kimzey

Mr. Mark A. Kimzey


 

Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences

Exercise Science Program Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor

ET Mentor & Human Performance Laboratory Coordinator

Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 113 – Introduction to Exercise Science
  • EXSC 313 – Exercise Physiology I
  • EXSC 321 – Exercise Physiology Laboratory
  • EXSC 323 – Exercise Physiology II
  • EXSC 343 – Motor Learning and Control
  • EXSC 363 – Adapted Physical Activity
  • EXSC 411 – Test and Prescription Lab
  • EXSC 413 – Test and Prescription
  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

Phone # 314.392.2275

Fax # 314.434.7596

E-mail - kimzey@mobap.edu


 


 

 

Kizer

Mr. Victor Kizer


 

Special Lecturer of Health Sciences

Health Sciences Program Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor

Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 343 – Motor Learning and Control
  • EXSC 483/583 – Principles of Human Performance
  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

Phone # 314-485-8405

Fax # 314.744.7596

E-mail - kizerv@mobap.edu


 


 

 

Pierce

Mr. David R. Pierce


 

Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences

Sport Management Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor

Courses Taught:

  • PHED 413/513 – Sport Facility Management
  • SMGT 113 – Introduction to Sport Management
  • SMGT 223 – Sport Practicum
  • SMGT 253 – Tournament and Event Management
  • SMGT 476 – Sport Internship
  • SMGT 483 – Senior Seminar

Phone # 314.640.7658

Fax # 314.744.7596

E-mail: pierce@mobap.edu


 


 

 

Sparks

Mr. Ron Sparks


 

Instructor of Sport Management & Sport Management Undergraduate Advisor

Courses Taught:

  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
  • SMGT 113 – Introduction to Sport Management
  • SMGT 333 – Sport Sociology
  • SMGT 323 – Governance and Leadership in Sport
  • SMGT 253 – Tournament and Event Management
  • SMGT 263 – Communication in Sport
  • SMGT 373 – Sport Marketing
  • SMGT 501 – Sport Management Orientation

Phone # 314-744-5353 off/ 636-634-5051 mobile

Fax # 314-434-7596

E-mail - sparksr@mobap.edu


 


 

 

Stapleton

Dr. Jessica Stapleton


 

Assistant Professor of Health and Sport Sciences

Exercise Science Undergraduate Advisor

Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 413 – Test & Prescription
  • EXSC 411 – Test & Prescription Lab
  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
  • KHSC 413/513 – Chronic Diseases & Obesity

Phone # 314-485-8492

Fax # 314.744.7596

E-mail - stapletonj@mobap.edu


 


 

 

14665186379_30c0e750af_o

Mrs. Joy Brueggeman


 

Administrative Assistant to the Division Chair & Adjunct Professor

Graduate Advisor – Sport & Fitness Management Programs

Courses Taught:

  • KACT 101L – Stretching for Flexibility
  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

Phone # 314.744.5349

Fax # 314.744.7660

E-Mail - bruegj@mobap.edu

 

 


ADJUNCT FACULTY


 

Curless

Mr. Randy Curless


Courses Taught:

  • SMGT 313 – Sport Evangelism

E-Mail - curlessr@mobap.edu



 

Dixon

Ms. Iris Dixon


Courses Taught:

  • KHSC 103 – Substance Abuse

E-Mail - dixon@mobap.edu



 

Dill

Mrs. Meredith Dill


Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 233 – Care and Prevention of Athletic Injuries

E-Mail - ruckm@mobap.edu



 

Farrell

Mr. Ray Farrell


Courses Taught:

  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
  • KACT 101W – Strength Training

E-Mail - farrellr@mobap.edu



 

Merrick

Mr. Deno Merrick


Courses Taught:

  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness

E-Mail - merrickd@mobap.edu



 

Nolan

Mr. Michael Nolan


Courses Taught:

  • EXSC 433 – Biomechanics

E-Mail - nolanm@mobap.edu



 

Sissom

Mr. Mark Sissom


Courses Taught:

  • PHED 133 – First Aid and Emergency Care

E-Mail - sissomm@mobap.edu



 

Smith_2012

Dr. Tom Smith


Courses Taught:

  • SMGT 583 – Leadership and Management in Sport

E-Mail - smitht@mobap.edu



 

Uschold

Mr. Eddie Uschold


Courses Taught:

  • KHSC 333 – Health and Wellness
  • EXSC 283 – History and Philosophy of Sport
  • KACT 101A – Archery

E-Mail – uschoer@mobap.edu



 

Questions?  Comments?  E-Mail Us at hss@mobap.edu.