Child Development

Child DevelopmentSchluter,-Charity-4

The undergraduate degree plans offered by the Education Division, with the exception of Child Development and General Studies in Learning, are designed to meet Missouri State Teacher Certification requirements. The Child Development major is intended for those individuals who desire to work in settings not requiring state teacher certification, such as daycare centers and preschools.

Applicable Degree:

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Professional Studies
  • Bachelor of Science

Dr. Carol Austin
Associate Professor of Counseling and Human Services
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5324
Email: AustinCJ@mobap.edu

Dr. Jim Bimes
Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-351
Phone: 314-392-2379
Email: BIMESJ@mobap.edu

Dr. Vincent Boyd
Associate Professor of Higher Education
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-113
Phone: 314-392-2335
Email: BoydVS@mobap.edu

Dr. Ron Brandly
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU-Troy/Wentzville Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-366-4363
Email:  BrandRG@mobap.edu

Dr. Erica Bumpers
Director of Field Experience; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-313
Phone: 314-744-5339
Email:  Bumper@mobap.edu

Mr. James Chellew
Site Coordinator, MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-481-3559
Email:   ChellJ@mobap.edu

Dr. Emily Christensen
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences
Office: ADM-217
Phone: 314-744-5334
Email:  chrisef@mobap.edu

Dr. Mary Ann Conway
Professor of Education; Director of Graduate Counseling
Office: FLD-317
Phone: 314-392-2332
Email:  Conway@mobap.edu

Dr. Tim Delicath
Associate Professor of Educational Research
Office: ADM-222
Phone: 314-
Email: DELICATHT@mobap.edu

Dr. Diane Denney
Director of Special Education; Professor of Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5407
Fax: 314-727-7367
Email: denneyd@mobap.edu

Dr. Mark Engelhardt
Professor of Education; Education Site Coordinator
Office: MBU-Troy/Wentzville Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-366-4363
Email:   Engelhardt@mobap.edu

Dr. John Freeman
Professor of Education
Office: Jefferson College
Phone: 636-797-3000 ext. 241
Email:   freeman@mobap.edu

Mr. Jim French
Dean, Education Division; Professor of Education
Office: FLD-315
Phone: 314-392-2323
Email:  FRENCH@mobap.edu

Dr. Amber Henry
Dean, Jefferson County and Mineral Area Regional Learning Centers/Associate Professor of Education
Office: Jefferson College
Phone: 636-481-3214
Email:  HenryA@mobap.edu

Dr. Edward Hillhouse
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor of Education
Office: Pacific Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-257-5042
Email:   HillhED@mobap.edu

Ms. Nitsa Hindeleh
Director of Library Services; Instructor of Library Science
Office: Jung-Kellogg Library
Phone: 314-392-2319
Email:  HINDELEH@mobap.edu

Dr. Carl Holschen
Director of Teacher Education; Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-349
Phone: 314-744-7601
Email:  HolschenC@mobap.edu

Dr. Douglas Morris
Assistant Director of EXCEL Program; Professor of Education
Office: FLD-340
Phone: 314-392-2289
Email:  MorriD@mobap.edu

Mr. Lowell Pitzer
Coordinator of Physical and Health Education Programs; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-341
Phone: 314-392-2317
Email:  Pitzer@mobap.edu

Dr. Laura Rauscher
Assistant Professor of Education and Counseling
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-7603
Email: RAUSSCHERL@mobap.edu

Mr. Larry Richardson
Coordinator of Graduate Advising; Instructor of Human Services and Counseling
Office: Graduate Office
Phone: 314-744-7654
Email: RichaLH@mobap.edu

Dr. Judith Scott
Associate Professor of Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5404
Email: ScottJa@mobap.edu

Dr. Shelton Smith
Dean, MBU in Pacific and MBU in Union Regional Learning Centers; Director of Educational Administration Programs; Associate Professor of Education       Office: FLD-352
Phone: 636-583-6600
Email:  smithse@mobap.edu

Dr. Thomas Smith
Director of Athletics; Associate Professor of Education/Health and Sport Sciences
Office: Sports and Recreation Complex
Phone: 314-392-2264
Email:  SMITHT@mobap.edu

Dr. Pam Stanfield
Professor of Education
Office: FLD-353
Phone: 314-392-2389
Email:  Stanfield@mobap.edu

Dr. C. Scully Stikes
Professor of Counseling and Sociology
Office: FLD-319
Phone: 314-744-5329
Email:  Stikes@mobap.edu

Mrs. Marsha Tierney
Site Coordinator, MBU in Union Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU in Union Regional Learning Center
Phone: 573-468-3719
Email:  TiernM@mobap.edu

Dr. C. Clark Triplett
Vice President for Graduate Studies and Academic Program Review; Professor of Psychology and Sociology
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-112
Phone: 314-392-2221
Email: TRIPLETT@mobap.edu

Dr. Van Vaughn
Associate Professor of Counseling and Education
Office: FLD-346
Phone: 314-392-2283
Email:   VanVaughn@mobap.edu

Dr. Cynthia Vitale
Director of the Doctor of Education Program; Professor of Education
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-113
Phone: 314-392-2335
Email:  VITALEC@mobap.edu