Education Division Faculty

Education Division FacultyRuth-Bontrager1

Dr. Melanie Bishop
Dean, Education Division; Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-315
Phone: 314-392-2323
Email: BishopMM@mobap.edu

Dr. Carol Austin
Associate Professor of Counseling and Human Services
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5324
Email: AustinCJ@mobap.edu

Ms. Paula Bennett
Instructor of Communications
Office: CFA 101B
Phone: 314-744-5350
Email: BennettP@mobap.edu

Dr. Vincent Boyd
Associate Professor of Higher Education in Community College Leadership
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-113
Phone: 314-392-2335
Email: BoydVS@mobap.edu

Dr. Holly Brand
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office: FLD 318
Phone:314-392-2306
Email: brandhl@mobap.edu

Dr. Ron Brandly
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU-Troy/Wentzville Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-366-4363
Email: BrandRG@mobap.edu

Dr. Erica Bumpers
Director of Field Experiences and Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-313
Phone: 314-744-5339
Email: BUMPERSE@mobap.edu

Mr. James Chellew
Site Coordinator, MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: MBU in Arnold Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-481-3559
Email: ChellJ@mobap.edu

Dr. Emily Christensen
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences
Office: ADM-217
Phone: 314-744-5334
Email: chrisef@mobap.edu

Dr. Mary Ann Conaway
Professor of Education; Director of Graduate Counseling
Office: FLD-317
Phone: 314-392-2332
Email: Conaway@mobap.edu

Dr. Tim Delicath
Associate Professor of Educational Research
Office: ADM-222
Phone: 314-485-8438
Email: DELICATHT@mobap.edu

Dr. Diane Denney
Director of Special Education; Professor of Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5407
Fax: 314-727-7367
Email: denneyd@mobap.edu

Dr. Mark Engelhardt
Professor of Education; Education Site Coordinator
Office: MBU-Troy/Wentzville Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-366-4363
Email: Engelhardt@mobap.edu

Dr. Amber Henry
Associate Professor of Education, Dean Jefferson County and Mineral Area Regional Learning Centerson
Office: Jefferson College
Phone: 636-481-3214
Email: HenryA@mobap.edu

Dr. Edward Hillhouse
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor of Education
Office: Pacific Regional Learning Center
Phone: 636-257-5042
Email: HillhED@mobap.edu

Dr. Carl Holschen
Director of Teacher Education; Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-349
Phone: 314-744-7601
Email: HolschenC@mobap.edu

Dr. Douglas Morris
Assistant Director of EXCEL Program; Professor of Education
Office: FLD-340
Phone: 314-392-2289
Email: MorriD@mobap.edu

Dr. Alicia Noddings
Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-351
Phone: 314-485-8470
Email:noddingsa@mobap.edu

Mr. Lowell Pitzer
Coordinator of Physical and Health Education Programs; Assistant Professor of Education
Office: FLD-341
Phone: 314-392-2317
Email: Pitzer@mobap.edu

Dr. Janet Puls
Associate Professor of Human Services and Psychology; chair, Social/Behavioral Sciences Division
Office: FLD-320
Email: puls@mobap.edu

Dr. Laura Rauscher
Assistant Professor of Education and Counseling
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-7603
Email: RAUSSCHERL@mobap.edu

Mr. Larry Richardson
Coordinator of Graduate Advising; Instructor of Human Services and Counseling
Office: Graduate Office
Phone: 314-744-7654
Email: RichaLH@mobap.edu

Dr. Judith Scott
Associate Professor of Education
Office: Modular Building
Phone: 314-744-5404
Email: ScottJa@mobap.edu

Dr. Shelton Smith
Dean, MBU in Pacific and MBU in Union Regional Learning Centers; Director of Educational Administration Programs; Associate Professor of Education
Office: FLD-352
Phone: 636-583-6600
Email: smithse@mobap.edu

Dr. Thomas Smith
Director of Athletics; Associate Professor of Education/Health and Sport Sciences
Office: Sports and Recreation Complex
Phone: 314-392-2264
Email: SMITHT@mobap.edu

Dr. C. Scully Stikes
Professor of Counseling and Sociology
Office: FLD-319
Phone: 314-744-5329
Email: Stikes@mobap.edu

Mrs. Marsha Tierney
Site Coordinator, MBU in Union Regional Learning Center; Assistant Professor of Education

Office: MBU in Union Regional Learning Center
Phone: 573-468-3719
Email: TiernM@mobap.edu

Dr. Van Vaughn
Professor of Counseling and Education
Office: FLD-346
Phone: 314-392-2283
Email: VanVaughn@mobap.edu

Dr. Cynthia Vitale
Director of the Doctor of Education Program; Professor of Education
Office: Graduate Office, FLD-113
Phone: 314-392-2335
Email: VITALEC@mobap.edu